Cheater Cheater, Cake Eater

Ughhhhhh!   Where’s my WILLPOWER??!!  WTF?!?!

It was the end of Week 2 of the 21 Day Fix. The program that has NO CHEAT DAYS and what was I doing? Eating Big Red Cake! Not one little tiny bitty piece. Nooooo. More like HALF of the cake! (My roommate/bff ate the remaining half.) Was it good? Yes. Was is so delicious that it was worth it. NO!

My weight loss/fitness journey started in January. ( For like the gazillionth time!) I was beginning to resemble Mama June. Soooo not a flattering look. I made an executive decision. This was it. No more excuses. It was time to get healthy. I have had two heart attacks, it’s about time I got off my fat ass!) Luckily, I was chosen to be in Shaun T’s February CIZE Challenge Group. That was by far the most fun I’ve ever had with fitness. I pressed play everyday! I can’t dance for shit but it didn’t matter! I was moving. I was losing weight!  I will forever be grateful for that experience. I made so many new friends.

Ok. I cheated. Who gives a crap!? It’s in the past. The beauty of life is we get a do over each day. Our own personal mulligan. I am not giving up. I will succeed.  One day at a time.

I got this!  YOU got this! WE got this!

Don’t give up. Kick fat’s ASS! 🙂

Leave a comment